Buhari swears-in four Permanent Secretaries

President Muhammadu Buhari has sworn in four new Federal Permanent Secretaries, who were recently appointed.

The new Permanent Secretaries are: Mrs Beatrice Jeddy-Agba, Kachollom Daju, Malla Shehu Ibrahim and Dr Mary Ogbe.

The swearing-in ceremony preceded the weekly Federal Executive Council (FEC) meeting.

Some of those who witnessed the oath taking were Vice President Yemi Osinbajo; Secretary to Government of the Federation, Boss Mustapha; Chief of Staff to the President, Prof. Ibrahim Gambari and the Head of Civil Service of the Federation, Dr Folashade Yemi-Esan.

Speaking their inauguration, Malam Shehu Ibrahim said he will bring his experience to bearas he assumes duty as a permanent Secretary.

“We are going to give it all, to ensure that we fulfil all the priorities of the President and to ensure that any other policy or agenda of the government is fully implemented to the later,” he said.

Kachollom Daju pledged to abide by her oath and ensure that policies of government are fully adhered to, as she carries out her assignment.

“I’m very elated and I give glory to God for this wonderful day which I have seen after 30 years of service. I assure the President of my unalloyed support and loyalty, to defend the integrity of this country and to ensure that all the policies and programmes of government are translated down to the citizens for whom we are working for,” she said.

The President is presiding over a virtual meeting of the Federal Executive Council, which started immediately after the swearing-in ceremony.

Just before the meeting entered deliberations, the Council observed a minute silence for former Minister Tonye Graham-Douglas, who died recently at 82.

Douglas was Minister of Youth, Sports and Culture, Aviation, and Culture and Tourism at various times.

Physically attending the meeting are Ministers of Information and culture, Lai Mohammed; Justice/Attorney-General, Abubakar Malami; Agriculture, Mohammed Mahmood; Mines and Steel Development, Olamilekan Adegbite; Labour and Employment, Dr Chris Ngige; Power Abubakar Aliyu; and Interior, Rauf Aregbesola, among others.

All Other Ministers are attending virtually form their various offices in Abuja.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Please reload

Please Wait