13 candidates ready for 2023 presidential poll

The curtain was drawn on primaries by political parties last night.

“All primaries end today, Thursday 9th June, 2022”, Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) Chairman Prof Mahmood Yakubu said at a meeting with Resident Electoral Commissioners (RECs) in Abuja yesterday.

As at the time of filing this report, no fewer than 13 presidential candidates had been nominated.

The candidates and their parties are: Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu (All Progressives Congress); Atiku Abubakar (Peoples Democratic Party; Dumebi Kachikwu (African Democratic Congress); Prince Malik Ado-Ibrahim (Young Progressives Party); Rabiu Musa Kwankwaso (New Nigeria Peoples’ Party) and Peter Obi of the Labour Party (LP).

Others are: Prince Adewole Adeboye (Social Democratic Party (SDP); Omoyele Sowore (African Action Congress); Kola Abiola (Peoples’ Redemption Party); Peter Umeadi (All Progressives Grand Alliance); Dan Nwanyanwu (Zenith Labour Party); Christopher Imumolen (Accord Party) and Maj. Hamza Mustapha (Action Alliance).


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Please reload

Please Wait