APC Convention: Giadom, Edu, Morka make South-South unity list

The former Deputy National Secretary at the centre of the leadership crisis that ousted Comrade Adams Oshiomhole-led National Working Committee (NWC), Chief Victor Giadom, will on Saturday find his way back to the committee after the South-South caucus endorsed him as National Vice Chairman South-South.

His name was sighted on the “South South National Working Committee/Zonal Executive Committee Unity List” signed by party leaders in the region

The signatories to the list include: Cross River Governor Ben Ayade; former National Chairman, Adams Oshiomhole, the Minister of Transportation, Rotimi Amaechi; Minister of Niger Delta, Sen. Godwin Akpabio; Deputy Senate President, Sen. Ovie Omo-Agege; representative of South South in the Caretaker/Extraordinary Convention Planning Committee (CECPC) Chief David Lyon and the zonal Stakeholders Secretary, Chief Lucky Imasuen

The list showed Ayade’s candidate for National Women Leader, Dr. Betta Edu also endorsed as well Delta politician, Barr. Felix Morka’s pencilled down as National Publicity Secretary and Hon. Omorede Osifo – Edo State for Deputy National Treasurer of the party.

The position of National Ex-offio for the zone allotted to Bayelsa State goes to Diriwari Akedewei while Dr. Christopher Akpan of Akwa Ibom state will fill the position of Deputy National Welfare Secretary.

For the zonal positions Dr. Its Udosen – Akwa Ibom state will occupy the office of Zonal Secretary; Miss Caroline Owugha of Bayelsa comes in as Zonal Woman Leader; Chief Edet Asia – Cross Rivers State is given the position of Zonal Special Persons Leader while Comrade Ebimobowe Oyal – Delta State made the list as Zonal Youth Leader and Hon. Blessing Agbonmere – Edo State is the Zonal Organising Secretary.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Please reload

Please Wait